top of page

Holmes Thrills Crowd With Southern Oregon Speedway Win

White City, Oregon...September 22...Tanner Holmes closed the 2018 season with a thrilling 25 lap Kendall Oil Winged Sprint car Main Event victory Saturday night at Southern Oregon Speedway. It was his second straight win. Holmes started running the high line during the final half dozen laps and made an impressive charge from fifth. Working the final lap with a slower car on the outside of race long leader Mike Wheeler, Holmes went high and beat Wheeler back to the checkered flag for the win.. Bailey Hibbard finished third ahead of Blaine Corey and AJ Harbaugh. David Hibbard is the new champion.

Heat Winners (6 Laps)-Tanner Holmes, Mike Wheeler, David Hibbard. Scramble (6 Laps)-Mike Wheeler. B Main (12 Laps)-Camden Robustelli, Enrique Jaime, Cooper Desbiens. Main Event (25 Laps)-Tanner Holmes, Mike Wheeler, Bailey Hibbard, Blaine Cory, AJ Harbaugh.

21 views0 comments
  • Tanner Holmes Channel
  • Tanner Holmes Twitter
  • Tanner Holmes Instagram
  • Tanner Holmes Racing
bottom of page